Cassandra Jones

September 21, 2009

I really like the work of Cassandra Jones at the moment. She makes artwork out of found images on the internet. My favourite set of images is her series of wallpaper patterns she’s made from dancing cheerleaders.

Here’s what they look like from afar..

 

Cassandra Jones from afar…and up close:Cassandra Jones up closeSecond best would have to go to wallpaper made up entirely of flamingoes. It looks like such a genuine floral wallpaper I think I wouldn’t have even noticed the birds unless they were pointed out. I hope I can have a copy covering my bedroom walls one day:

Flamingo wallpaper(found via booooooom, where there is quite a good video of Cassandra talking about her work, too)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

