Gig Poster

October 23, 2008

Apologies for the long delay in updating this, the flu eventually got me and made me stay in bed for a few days and feel sorry for myself. It’s almost gone now though – hooray.

I produced another poster for Lesson Number 1 last week for their contribution to the Swn festival which takes place across Cardiff on the 14/15/16th of November.

I think it looks okay, but got a bit flustered with how much text I had to fit on to it, and think the result kind of looks a bit messy. Hopefully the more I use at Illustrator at uni the more I’ll feel comfortable enough to make neater-looking posters on it.

Ever since I spoke to someone a couple of months ago who completely denied the fact that there was any evidence for evolution (??!!) I’ve become more and more exasperated with people who refuse to see clearly. Which is why I like the new British Humanist Association bus advert campaign which fights back against the many typical ‘Jesus will save you from your sins’ (etc) adverts that are around at the moment.

The new adverts will be placed on the side of bendy buses in London – featuring the slogan, “There’s probably no God. Now stop worrying and enjoy your life”.

The full article about it is here.

Leave a Reply

